Category: Hard Dance

Clubland Bounce (2014)

Clubland Bounce (2014)

Clubland Bounce (2014)

Artists: Various Artists
Genre/Style: Bounce, NRG
Release Year: 2014
Info: 80 of the biggest Bounce & NRG Anthems ever
CDs: 4 (four)
Length CDs: +/+ 4 hours
Tracks: 80 (eighty)
Label: Universal Music TV
Product Number: 5353932
Buy Here: Amazon – Clubland Bounce
More Information: Clubland – Facebook Fanpage

A couple of days ago I was in the UK, shopping as usual, and I found this CD in an HMV store in Westfield, the huge shopping centre. They were getting rid of a lot of CDs, so this one was on a discount. I haven’t heard many Bounce mixes or CDs before, so this kind of music is still new to me, so when I noticed this CD, I thought that it could be good to expand my musical knowledge, and it certainly did. I’ve got many Clubland CDs, so this would only be an improvement, wouldn’t it be?

Bounce, what is Bounce? Well, it’s addictive, it has to be said. If you have never heard of it, I would suggest this CD to you, because it has 80 of the biggest Bounce & NRG anthems on it. Clubland is well known for its musical diversity, and if I’m correct many Bounce anthems have appeared on their previous compilations, but never before on one compilation like this one. 80 anthems on one album, interesting. I was intrigued when I saw the tracklist, because many tracks are known to me, but not the remix versions. I bought it anyway, because the tracklist looked good, so I would be a fool to leave this one behind.


CD 1: 
01. Bliss Inc – Faith (Nick Skitz Faithless Radio Edit) 
02. Girls Aloud – Call The Shots (Alex K Remix) 
03. London Fiesta – Can You Feel It
04. BCD Project feat Becky Lane – All I Think About Is You
05. N-R-Gize – Crazy (2002 Floorburner Remix) 
06. Styles & Breeze – Your Shining (Rezonance Q Remix) 
07. Konovox – Blitz (DJ Schwede Remix) 
08. Rezonance Q – Someday
09. Ultrabeat & Scott Brown – Elysium (I Go Crazy) (Alex K Remix) 
10. Scooter – Apache Rocks The Bottom! (Alex K Remix) 
11. Captain Kirk & Dave Austin – The Battle
12. Deja Vu – Face Down Ass Up (Alex K Remix) 
13. Club Enforcer – Royal Flush
14. Alex K – The Beat Pounds
15. Special D – Come With Me (KB Project Remix) 
16. Escape – What I Gotta Do (Rezonance Q Remix) 
17. Project Bass – You & Me
18. The Headhunters – Days Like That (KB Project Remix) 
19. Access 3 – Promise Land (Alex K Remix) 
20. Hyperlogic – Only Me (Doug Laurent Remix) 

CD 2: 
01. Kate Ryan – Scream For More
02. DRT – Take Me Away (Alex K Remix) 
03. Chaah – Funkiness Of You (KB Project Remix) 
04. N-Trance – Set You Free (KB Project Remix) 
05. Breeze vs Lost Witness – Rise Again (Alex K Remix) 
06. Neo Cortex – Elements (KB Project Remix) 
07. 3 Amigos feat Becky Lane – Think I Better Let You Know (Hardknox Remix) 
08. Beatplayers feat Lara McAllen – Piece Of Heaven (Alex K Remix) 
09. DJ Sasher – This Is No Game
10. Rezonance Q – Sweetheart (Alex K Remix) 
11. Alex K feat Peta – Tell Me
12. Beatplayers & Kristine Blond – Loveshy (Alex K Remix) 
13. Tokyo feat Siobhan – Love Come Down (KB Project Remix) 
14. Full Force feat Sam Noon – Just The Wat It Is (Krafty Boys Remix) 
15. Nicolette – Harden Up (Skitz Remix) 
16. Kirsten Joy – Only Your Love (Cheeky Traxx Remix) 
17. Club Enforcer – Here To Chill
18. Dancing DJs – Fading Like A Flower (Alex K Remix) 
19. Sosumi – Feel The Tribute
20. Ultrasun – We Can Runaway (Alex K Remix) 

CD 3: 
01. Floorfilla – Anthem #2 (DJ Cerla Floorfiller) 
02. DJ Schwede – Solider Of Fortune Reloaded
03. XNRG feat Alex K – Riverside
04. BCD Project feat Becky Lane – Infinity (Alex K Remix) 
05. Flip & Fill – 6 Days On The Run (Alex K Remix) 
06. Eyeopener – Open Your Eyes (Alex K Remix) 
07. Marcel Woods – Advanced (Alex K Remix) 
08. Shelley – I Will Follow You (Vocal Club Mix) 
09. Apollo – Dance
10. Alex K vs Amen – Happiness (Alex K Remix) 
11. Paradise – See The Light (KB Project Remix) 
12. Cisco Kid – Pizzaman
13. Uproar – The Roof Is On Fire
14. Trick Babies vs LMC – Little Bird (Alex K Remix)
15. Alex K – Shake It Up
16. Francesca – You Are The One (Quadrasonic Remix) 
17. Styles & Breeze feat Karen Danzig – Heartbeatz (Rezonance Q  vs Alex K Remix) 
18. Slinkee Minx – Summer Rain (Alex K Radio Edit) 
19. Nick Skitz – All You Deejays
20. N&K vs Denis The Menace – Cruising (Steve Murano Remix) 

CD 4: 
01. La Luna – Here I Am (Club Mix) 
02. Supafly – Gotta Be Love (Alex K Remix) 
03. Milk Inc – Walk On Water (H20 Radio Edit) 
04. Clear Vu – I Adore (KB Project Remix) 
05. Amen vs Alex K – I Can’t Wait (Alex K Remix) 
06. Gigi D’Agostino – L’amour Toujours (Alex K Remix) 
07. Lisa Abbott – Blow Me Away (Alex K Remix) 
08. Uproar – Brass Disk
09. Total Control – Static Bounce
10. Charlotta Chadwick – Be There (Alex K Remix) 
11. The Rezidents – Popcorn
12. Miss Peppermint – Welcome To Tomorrow (Aldrich & Glennon Remix) 
13. Da Buzz – Let Me Love You Tonight (DJ Ectic Remix) 
14. Booty Callers – I Owe You Nothing (Rezonance Q Remix) 
15. Alex K feat Ellewood – Smalltown Boy
16. Marianne – A Girl Like Me (Alex K Remix) 
17. Trinity X – Forever
18. Porn Kings vs Flip & Fill feat 740 Boyz – Shake Ya Shimmy (Flip & Fill Edit) 
19. Quango & Zunie – Music Is My Life (Bounce C Remix) 
20. M&C – Do You Want Me Right Now

See, I told you the tracklist looked good. I must ask: is Alex K, Rezonance Q and KB Project the three biggest Bounce DJs on Gods given Earth? Had to type this whole tracklist by hand, and only then I noticed that they’ve done the most remixes, especially Alex K.

The 4 CDs are quite entertaining, some good tracks can be found on them, but there are a few too similar sounding tracks on there too. Not quite what I was expecting. And also a few remixes weren’t as good as the original versions. Some versions should be untouched, and in this case they weren’t improved at all.

Does this mean these 4 CDs are bad? Not really, they can be very good. Maybe touching the same basslines and beats too often, but still catchy as hell. Yes, they are quite bouncy, and that’s the whole reason behind this compilation. Bounce ‘til you drop. It has made my journey towards my home country an interesting one. Quicker, that’s for sure. Does this compilation represent the Bounce scene? I don’t have a clue, seeing as this is the first Bounce compilation I bought.

Not 100 percent of what I was hoping for, but still entertaining.

Ps. There are two minimixes underneath this review, to showcase the albums strength. Have a listen and decide for yourself.