Arps – Broke The Beats (2018)


Soundcloud is my kind of heaven, unlimited music, and whatever you are looking for, you will be able to find it. And that’s a good thing for me: one week I’m completely in love with one style, and the next I have embraced a new style. Whatever floats my boat, Soundcloud has got my back covered. And yet for this brand new mix, it was my friend Facebook who showed me this mix. Arpz/Arps made this wonderful mix, which contains Breakbeat Hardcore from the finest label Kniteforce.

I know, you lot won’t be able to find the time today to do anything useful, seeing as it’s Easter, and everyone is going to stuff their face full with chocolate eggs. But I would urge you to listen to this mix. As we are all aware, Kniteforce has been a label pushing Breakbeat Hardcore forward for many years. It has had many memorable tunes back in the good ol’ days, and now they are back. During the last two years they decided to release new music, with the distinctive 90s sound. And those records, which have been made during the last two years, have been mixed together by TCD’s regular Arpz/Arps.

Let me show you the tracklist.

tracklist TCD

01. The Timespan – Ok Then (Back Again)
02. Paul Bradley – A Special Beat
03. Cru-L-T – I Can’t Forget
04. Sanxion – Waiting On My Feelings
05. TNO Project – Metempsychosis
06. 2 Croozin – Code Red (Fat Controller Remix) 
07. Ant To Be – Got That Swing
08. Nicky Allen – All The Time
09. Cru-L-T – Snow In Summer (Alex Jungle Remix) 
10. Jimmy J & Cru-L-T – Can’t You See (Sunny & Deck Hussy Remix) 
11. Alex Jungle – I Can’t Explain
12. TNO Project – This Gen-E-Ration
13. Bucksta – The Missing Channel 6
14. Ant To Be – Stranges
15. Idealz – TunE
16. Jimmy J & Cru-L-T – Ool Lortnoc (Ant To Be Remix) 
17. Shadowplay – Calling Me
18. Alex Jungle – What Are You Made Of?
19. TNO Project – Start Lovin’
20. Alk-E-D – Shining Bright (JePh Remix) 
21. DJ Jedi – Bring The Beat Back (Cru-L-T Remix) 
22. Ant To Be – Rush ‘n’ Spin
23. Paul Bradley – The Roller
24. Future Primitive – Right Now

Only a handful of names do ring a bell, the majority are unknown. But to be honest, when this was booming during the 90s, it wasn’t my focus. I was young, and the Happy Hardcore sound (mainly from the Netherlands) was blasting through my speakers in my bedroom. Yes, these compilations had some Breakbeat Hardcore records on them, but the majority was Happy Hardcore from the Netherlands. Hence why only a handful of names do ring a bell.

Is that a bad thing? No, not really. This is some kind of introduction to the wonderful and kind of unknown world of Breakbeat Hardcore, and Kniteforce. But the sound is familiar, and it embraces you like a nice blanket. Even though these are brand spanking new records, they do have this 90s style. Which makes this mix even better. Come on, disagree whatever you like, but the 90s were the bomb!

Can’t mention a single bad thing. The records are good, and Arpz/Arps has made a wonderful mix. Containing 24 brilliant Breakbeat Hardcore anthems. And they are all blankets. They cover me with happiness. So credits go to Arpz/Arps again. The last mix was a goodie, and now this one is yet another amazing mix.

Happy Easter everyone! Enjoy the soothing beats from Kniteforce!


DJ: Arps
Genre/Style: Breakbeat Hardcore
Mix Info: Broke The Beats
Length Mix: 00:56:41
Tracks: 24 (twenty-four)
Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): DOWNLOAD/LISTEN
File Size: 129 MB
File Type: mp3
Bitspeed: 320kbps
More Information: Kniteforce Evolution – Official Website

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Verplichte velden zijn gemarkeerd met *