DJ Casketkrusher – The Insane Thunder Mix (2017)

Van Martin van Zeelandt

2017 is the year of Thunderdome. The return of this mighty event in October sparked all of this happiness about the legendary label and party, which started around 1991-1992. This year they celebrate their 25th anniversary, and it will be one of the biggest Thunderdome’s to date. Many have already paid their respect by uploading mixes, DJs such as Bass-D and Ruffneck, and now Casketkrusher made a mix, dedicated to the label which gave us so many great memories. So many CDs, so many events, so many wizzards on t-shirts (and bodies too). Thunderdome is a way of living.

Casketkrusher uploaded a nearly 2 hour long set, in which he picked shit loads of records, forgotten about mostly. He told me he was going to do such a mix a couple of months ago, and now it has finally happened. And when I say shit loads of records, I do mean it: 57! And you do get the finest of the finest tunes. Carefully picked by Casketkrusher, and smashed into a 2 hour long mix.

As I said earlier, 2017 is the year of Thunderdome. This won’t be the last mix appearing on Soundcloud, dedicated to it. Many will follow, and they will get everyone excited for one of the coolest events coming up. If you haven’t purchased tickets like I have, you are going to miss a wonderful event. And for once, I’m gutted. I don’t even know if they will do any more events after this one. They do a special thing at Mysteryland too, having their own Thunderdome area. Does that mean it’s back, or only a one-off because it’s been 25 years since they came into our lives and demolished our bedroom speakers?

Let me show you the tracklist, it’s a thing of beauty!

tracklist TCD

01. The Prophet – Dominatin’ (Original Mix) 
02. Jean Sibart & Joël Trambel – Right Is Wrong
03. Dr. Mindfuck – Beine (Remix)
04. D & F – Hard Attack
05. Creepozoids – One More Time
06. Dance Overdose – Wake Up To The Overdose (The Marc Smith Notorious Mix) 
07. Mutoïd – Fuckin’ Mind
08. The Prophet – Controllin’ The Universe (Original Mix) 
09. Lenny Dee & Darrien Kelly – Schoom!
10. Lock Jaw – Ruff’N’Ruggin’
11. Duo Pennotti – Addicted II Raves
12. The Scotchman – Happy Vibes
13. Northern Boys – Feel Da Passion (Dutch DJ Squad Remix) 
14. The Prophet – The Sound He Makes
15. DJ Maxx feat DJ Giangy feat DJ Buby – Musica Nevrotica (DJ Buby Mix) 
16. DJ Ricci & MC Hair – 200% Acidiferus
17. Dano – Let The Drumcomputer Roll
18. Tintin – Nothing Too Fear
19. Dano – I’m Gonna Get You
20. 50% Of The Dreamteam – The Thundertheme (Original Mix) 
21. Critical Mass – Antichrist
22. DJ Buzz Fuzz – Drop The Pressure (Original Mix) 
23. DJ Gizmo & DJ Norman – Now You See Him, Now You Don’t (The Houseviking Remix) 
24. Tellurian – Squash The Floor
25. Dr. Phil Omanski – Feel The Rhythm (Original Mix) 
26. Creasemaster & Slamdog – Face Down
27. Too Small – U Gotta Give It Baby (Jawshabby Mix) 
28. Lords Of The Underworld – Mind Explosion
29. Recharge – Motherfucking Music
30. Dominion – Natural Born Killers (Killer Mix) 
31. Too Hostile – Make ‘M Clap (Remixed By DJ Paul) 
32. Cellblock X – House Of Spoo (Remix) 
33. Lenny Dee And The Hardcore Warriors – Funky Twisted
34. Guitar Rob – Into My Brain (Original) 
35. General Noise – Hey Mr. DJ
36. James Daltan – Wanna Get High?
37. Ralphie Dee meets The Kool Killers – God Complex (Ralphie Dee Mix) 
38. Ralphie Dee meets The Kool Killers – Beyond Perversion
39. Roughron – The Blaster
40. Psylocke – 2 Thy Soul
41. Turbolenza – I Am The Creator (Future Mix) 
42. Wayward – Adrenaline Rush
43. Superior feat Lay-On & DJ Jordens – Watch This
44. Scott Brown’s Annihilator – Out Of Focus
45. Lords Of The Underworld – Fuckin’ Them Beats (Simtec Power Mix) 
46. E-Rick & Tactic – Rocked Da House
47. The Force Creators – Wheep & Howell
48. DJ Promo – Cold As Stone
49. DJ The Viper – Voodoo Magic
50. DJ Fuckface – Mind-X-Pander
51. Alter Of Sacrifice – Pumpin’ Body
52. Promo – Feel The Thunder
53. Naughty Boys – Hardcore Bee (Flying Terror Mix) 
54. Arjuna – No Enemies
55. DJ Sim – Behind The Mask
56. Omar Santana – Bone Bastik
57. The Illegal Alien – Your Secret Fantasy

This is a gabber’s wet dream! Look at the tracklist. Not only the legendary records are in here, but also the other jewels from the 90s! I reckon Casketkrusher went through his collection and thought ‘fuck it, let’s play everything imaginable’. Which he did.

This was actually broadcasted live on Gabber.FM 2 days ago! So this is as fresh as a daisy! As usual, you hear the finest tunes and the freshest beats, and now you can find his set on Soundcloud. And it’s worth your time. It’s got so many great anthems in here, it’s proof why Thunderdome still has a lasting impact on all of us. It still makes us move, and each and every track is a killer anthem. Some forgotten, which we shouldn’t have. But thanks to mixes like this one it’s time for us to reminisce, and get back onto the oldskool train, and start to play those precious compilations again.

Wonderful selection of tracks. Too many to choose as a favourite, and I do mean it. And also too many forgotten beauties.This mix brings back memories I completely forgot about. A wonderful selection.

There are a few tracks I still don’t like after all these years. But that’s just my personal view. Don’t let my judgment cloud your perspective on this mix. Just press play, and let this mix be your guiding light through the weekend, up towards the actual event in October.

There are a few small errors, but come on: this was done live. Who makes a mix so flawless without one mistake?

Casketkrusher’s long awaited mix. I’ve been waiting for this, and it didn’t disappoint. Thanks man, for yet another cool mix!


DJ: Casketkrusher
Genre/Style: Early Hardcore, Early Rave, Hardcore, Gabber, Happy Hardcore
Mix Info: The Insane Thunder Mix
Length Mix: 01:53:44
Tracks: 57 (fifty-seven)
Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): LISTEN HERE
File Size: unknown
File Type: unknown
Bitspeed: unknown
More Information: DJ Casketkrusher – Facebook Fanpage

Vergelijkbare artikelen

Laat een reactie achter