HDUK 2017 Yearmix

HDUK 2017 Yearmix
Van Martin van Zeelandt

HDUK. If you are not into the harder styles, you might not know what it means. It might sound like a bathroom detergent, or a brand of underwear, but when you are not sure and you are guessing what it means, I can tell you, whatever you are thinking, you are far off. This UK Hard Dance organisation has been doing well since it was formed back in October 2015. Already becoming a big player in the scene, they’ve been doing well the last 2 years. With many people attending raves where they had a say in a few thing, they’ve gained a good reputation so far. And to showcase what happened back in 2017, they’ve uploaded a 2017 yearmix just before the end of the year, mixed by Ed E.T. & D.T.R.

As you might have guessed, they focus on the Hard Dance side of the UK dance scene. This might contains a lot of their releases, from Hard House to Hardstyle. The focus is Hard House (if I’m honest), but it’s not a bad thing. What this mix demonstrates is the fact that they are on fire, and we should be on the look out for more HDUK things happening in the near future. Have you checked out their website, and their store? Already got so much merchandise, it’s unbelievable! But it’s not about the merchandise, it’s about the music. And Ed E.T. & D.T.R. have made this mix, which I though you might wanted to see!

Check out this tracklist!

tracklist TCD

01. Pegboard Nerds – Hero (DJ Y.O.Z. Rvrs Bass Bootleg) 
02. Halestone – Do You Believe
03. Avi8 – Hold You
04. Ed E.T. & D.T.R. – Beat Stomper
05. Steve Hill, Technikal, Yoz & Carlotta Chadwick – Bringing It On (Cally Edit) 
06. Stephanie feat Natski – My Vibrator And Me
07. Bassjackers & MAKJ vs Linkin Park – Derp Numb (Fracture Bootleg) 
08. J-Trax – Walk Right In
09. Hardwell – Make The World Ours (Ed E.T. & D.T.R. Reverse Edit) 
10. Cally, Steve Hill & MKN – Music Is The Answer
11. Ed E.T. & D.T.R. – Reverse It
12. Kidd Kaos – I Am Digital (Toxic Remix) 
13. Cally & MKN feat Natski – No Fear
14. Cally & Malfunction – Start To Move
15. Lycus – Darkness (J-Trax & Malfunction Edit) 
16. Jordan Suckley & Kutski – Surveillance (MKN Remix) 
17. Deimos – Fade Away
18. Caine & John Harris – No Mercy

Quite an interesting tracklist. An hour of bliss. They’ve found a nice balance between Hard House and Hardstyle, and made it more appealing to the masses. I’m digging this kind of music. And also, I think a few tunes in this mix are categorised as Reverse Bass. Whatever that might be. Yet another music style I need to invest my time in.

Before I continue talking about the mix, let me talk about one record and its unique title: ‘My Vibrator And Me’. Now that’s a title you don’t see a lot. This is actually the first time I’ve seen a record with ‘vibrator’ in its title. Yep, that’s unique. And it’s quirky too.

We’ll just go straight in: best record? ‘Surveillance’. Simple. Never knew Kutski made Tech Trance, but hey, everyday you learn. But this record combines everything I love about the harder styles: a good build up and an insanely good beat.

There are a few ‘meh’ records, ‘Hero’s lyrics have become quite annoying, and I’ve never been a fan of Linkin Park and always found his voice dreary, so this ‘derp numb’ record isn’t my cup of tea.

Don’t let my judgement not persuade you to give this mix a go: it still has a shitload of awesome records: ‘Music Is The Answer’, ‘Fade Away’, ‘No Fear’, ‘Darkness’, ‘Hold You’, and the list goes on. Check this mix out, unless you are still figuring out what HDUK means. If you still are, you’ve just wasted at least half an hour of your precious life.

Mixing wise I’ve got nothing negative to mention. Ed E.T. & D.T.R. have made a very strong year mix!


DJs: Ed E.T. & D.T.R.
Genre/Style: Hard Dance, Hard House, Hardstyle
Mix Info: HDUK Yearmix 2017
Length Mix: 01:02:52
Tracks: 18 (eighteen)
Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): DOWNLOAD/LISTEN
File Size: 143 MB
File Type: mp3
Bitspeed: 320kbps
More Information: HDUK – Facebook Fanpage

Vergelijkbare artikelen

Laat een reactie achter