OneSeventy 5th Birthday Mix – Mixed by JTS & Technikore (2017)

No Comments
OneSeventy 5th Birthday Mix - Mixed by JTS & Technikore (2017)

If you are an Australian and live in Australia and you love UK Hardcore, you have probably been to a OneSeventy party, haven’t you? Well, I haven’t. It’s quite the journey to go to a rave. I thought a journey from my house in the Netherlands to the UK was long enough, but to go to a rave in Australia is just too far for me. But I know it would be worth it: nice weather constantly, nice enviroment, and nice music. The Australians seem to know what they are doing, and they’ve been doing it for 5 years, and gained huge reputation in the UK Hardcore scene.

To celebrate their presence in the scene they’ve made a promo mix, to say ‘thank you’ to everyone who supported them over the years. And you can count me in. Even though I live thousands of miles away, I’ve always supported their music over the years. And what can I say about this promo mix, which is different to their previous mixes? Well, it’s as good as usual, and they’ve used wicked dancefloors anthems from all over the world. The Aussies know what they are doing, and with this mix they’ve done it yet again: made a slamming mix!

As usual, it’s JTS and Technikore behind the decks. And the result is a blinding mix. Another mix they should be proud of.

tracklist TCD

01. MOB & Enemy feat Nina – Iron Heart
02. Audiotrics – United As One (Zero Hero Remix) 
03. Technikore & JTS vs Michael Mansion – Light Show
04. Vamps – All Night (Dougal & Gammer Remix) 
05. Gareth Emery & Standerwick feat Haliene – Saving Light (Hixxy Remix) 
06. Hixxy & Re-Con – Superhuman (Technikore & JTS Remix) 
07. Gammer feat Dylan Matthew – Stay Tonight
08. Ran-D – Zombie (JTS 170 Edit) 
09. Steve Hill vs Technikal – Brothers & Sisters (Technikore Edit) 
10. D-Block & S-Te-Fan – Angels & Demons (JTS 170 Edit) 
11. Da Tweekaz & Darren Styles – Heroes
12. Darren Styles – Satellite (Technikore & JTS Remix) 
13. Technikore & JTS – Worlds Collide
14. Sander van Doorn, Martin Garrix, DVBBS – Gold Skies (Darren Styles & Dougal Remix) 
15. JTS feat Harri Rush – Forever
16. MOB x Jakka-B – Wonna Feel Love

Another amazing looking tracklist. They’ve made it worth while to listen to this. Look at the amount of wicked anthems by these superstar artists. JTS and Technikore have got a good pair of ears and eyes. Every mix of these legends always contains the finest records. And also a few of their own productions.

The best record? Well, there are a few: ‘Superhuman’, ‘Stay Tonight’, ‘Worlds Collide’, ‘Satellite’, ‘United As One’, ‘Iron Heart’, but the one that makes me smile for hours is ‘Light Show’. What JTS and Technikore always do, is make UK Hardcore the way it should be, and every record contains a lot of vocal bits and bobs, and with this record they’ve made a recognisable tune, so catchy, it will not leave your thick skull for days.

I’ve got to say that the only bad thing about this mix is ‘Zombie’. What a crap record. The original was dreadful and boring, and this has not improved it. Maybe it’s just because I dislike the original a lot?

One bad record, and 15 fucking amazing records. Is there more I need to say? Up to the next 5 years! OneSeventy has left their mark on the scene, and they won’t leave any day soon. If I ever go to Australia, I will visit one of their parties. Don’t think it will happen in the next 10 years (what’s there for me in Australia, got no family living there), but one day.

Congratulations OneSeventy for 5 brilliant years!


DJs: JTS & Technikore
Genre/Style: UK Hardcore, Happy Hardcore, EDMCore
Mix Info: OneSeventy 5th Birthday Mix
Length mix: 00:54:55
Tracks: 16 (sixteen)
Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): DOWNLOAD/LISTEN
File Size: 125 MB
File Type: mp3
Bitspeed: 320kbps
More Information: OneSeventy – Official Website

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Verplichte velden zijn gemarkeerd met *