SPYRO – The Turnt Generation Podcast Episode 2 (2018)

Van Martin van Zeelandt

SPYRO is back with a brand new episode of his succesful podcast, which is called ‘The Turnt Generation Podcast’. This rising star (who uses a lot of f-words) has only started this podcast series last month (or was it January?), and now we are already at episode 2! He’s eager enough to give us ravers what we need: our monthly dosage of SPYRO, and whatever comes out of his mouth. During this episode you get a bit of insight information about the records he has selected, and also Alex Prospect’s love life. Yep, it’s one of those podcasts…. and it’s brilliant!

Like the previous episode, he has divided the podcast into sections. You get 27 records, a lot of f-words, and sections such as ‘Roots ‘n’ Future’, ‘Turnt As Fuck’, and more. But what kind of style does he play? Well, it’s Spyro, so he does whatever he wants to, so expect literally everything. From UK Hardcore to EDM.

I love his enthusiasm, and his quirkiness. You can hear throughout this podcast that he’s enjoying himself, and that’s the most important thing, isn’t it? People should enjoy themselves, and not feel like it’s mandatory to make a mix/podcast.

Let me show you the full tracklist! And it’s a lot to take in!

tracklist TCD

01. Spyro – Gotta Get Lo
02. Callum Higby feat Braveboy – My Time
03. Darren Styles & Gammer – Big Ting
04. Spyro – Throwin’ Hunna
05. Spyro – How Deep Is Your Love
06. Habstrakt & Skrillex – Chicken Soup (Callum Higby & WILSXN Flip) 
07. The Chainsmokers – Closer (Alex Prospect & Mob Remix) 

08. Krewella – Parachute (Mark Breeze x Callum Higby Remix) 

09. Spyro – Short Dick Man
10. Spyro – Silly Bitch
11. Alex Prospect x Joey Riot – Move Your Body
12. Alex Prospect – Bad Bitch
13. Callum Higby x Macks Wolf – Right Here

14. Gammer – Rippin’

15. Jauz – Claim To Be (Lil Texas Remix) 
16. Eliminate – Kingpin
17. Virtual Riot – Degenerates
18. Zomboy x Eptic – Bop It
19. Cesqeaux – Back Up (Marx Jersey Edit) 
20. Yellow Claw feat Valentino Khan – Don’t Stop
21. Eliminate & MineSweepa – Hotel Trash
22. Carnage & Lil Pump – iShyne

23. Gammer – The Drop (Mito Moto’s ‘The Donk’ Edit) 
24. Tchami & Malaa – Summer ’99 (BADWR7H Hard Bass Edit) 
25. Ben Suff Donk – My Humps
26. Technikore x Mob – Losing Myself

27. DBSTF – Angels & Demons (Macks Wolf Edit) 

Told you, didn’t I? This podcast is so diverse and so sexy, not like any other podcast out there. Fresh as fuck. Not only do you get the finest records money can buy now, but also a history lesson. You’d never thought you were going to learn something from a podcast like this one, eh?

He starts with one of the catchiest tunes in the scene at the moment, and it’s his own ‘Gotta Get Lo’. This does damage on the dancefloor all over the world. And he continues showcasing his own records and records by talented artists such as Alex Prospect, Gammer, Callum Higby, and more.

The entertainment level is right up there, up high. As usual, Spyro does what he does best, and his passion and dedication have paid off: people are loving the Turnt Generation podcast. And so am I. Not really digging all the records, there are a few ‘meh’ records, but they didn’t spoil the fun (basically the Donk section isn’t my cup of tea).

A brilliant podcast. A good second instalment. Spyro is fire. He’s the next best thing to happen to the UK Hardcore scene, trust me!


DJ: Spyro
Genre/Style: UK Hardcore, Happy Hardcore, EDMCore, Donk/Bounce, Trap, Dubstep
Mix Info: The Turnt Generation Podcast Episode 2
Length Mix: 01:06:38
Tracks: 27 (twenty-seven)
Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): DOWNLOAD/LISTEN
File Size: 154 MB
File Type: mp3
Bitspeed: 320kbps
More Information: Spyro – Soundcloud Page

Vergelijkbare artikelen

Laat een reactie achter