Thundakat – Omens Mixtape (2017)

Thundakat - Omens Mixtape (2017)
Van Martin van Zeelandt

When did Clarkey change his name? What have I been missing? Since when has Thundakat took over the scene? I did see a post a couple of weeks ago, but I thought it was ‘just another post’. I was completely wrong, and Thundakat has literally blew the scene a new hole. The amount of fans on Facebook and Soundcloud has risen so quickly, he has the potential to become the new ‘big’ name in the scene. But what is a Thundakat, and where does the name come from? It does ring a bell, but I simply can’t place it.

Whatever the reason is behind this new alias, it has grown exponentially. And the release of his first mixtape was not going to be missed by yours truly. I had to give this a go, and whilst it was being aired yesterday, I only got the chance to listen to this whilst at work. And it got me through 8 hours of extremely pressure. This Thundakat has the same fascination as Clarkey had, to place literally everything he can, but this mix is focussed on the EDM side of UK Hardcore. And the tracklist for this mix is quite big. How big, you might ask? Well, as big as… erm… the mount Everest. Yep, it’s a big ‘un.

Let me show you the 28 records he picked for this mix.

tracklist TCD

00. Intro 
01. Jay Cosmic – Ascend (Thundakat Rework) 
02. Yellow Claw – Do You Like Bass (Gommi Remix) 
03. Zeds Dead – Hadouken (YKES Remix) 
04. Technikore & Steve Hill – It’s Like That
05. Zomboy – Biterz
06. Carnage & Ape Drums – Chupacabra (Gommi Remix) 
07. Darren Styles X Callum Higby – TMA
08. Kuuro feat MC Mota – Rapture
09. Kayzo – Whistle Wars (BADBAQ VIP) 
10. Marshmello – Alone (Gammer Flip) 
11. Slushii & Ookay – By My Side (YKES Flip) 
12. Gammer – Red Drink Foam Party
13. Zedd – Beautiful (Mob & Enemy Remix) 
14. Datsik & 1000Volts – Monster
15. Kayzo – This Time (Gommi & TyeGuys Remix) 
— Interlude 
16. Sander van Doorn, Martin Garrix, DVBBS feat Aleesia – Gold Skies (Darren Styles & Dougal Remix) 
17. Dirtyphonics X Riot – Got Your Love (Jakka-B Flip) 
18. Bare & Sluggo – Adios
19. Robert Miles vs Zero Hero – Children Of The Bass (Jakka-B Mashup) 
20. Pegboard Nerds & Quiet Disorder – Go Bezerk (Gammer Remix) 
21. Callum Higby – Partymad (Hype Mix) 
22. Kayzo X Riot – Wake Up
23. Gammer – Let’s Get Crunk
24. Kayzo feat Micah Martin – Feel The Power (YKES Flip) 
25. WLSXN X Callum Higby – Tell ‘Em
26. Darren Styles – Us Against The World (Da Tweekaz Remix) 
27. Zatox – For Ever
28. Ran-D – Zombie

Thundakat has selected quite a few, versatile records. Ranging from Dubstep to UK Hardcore, from Happy Hardcore to Hardstyle. This kat is one that you should approach carefully. Be warned, be very warned.

I’ve got to give Clarkey/Thundakat the credits for having an intro and a interlude (also known as midtro). Not many do that anymore. Hell, no one does it anyone. Intro’s are fading away, and interludes can only be heard only once a year. Credits. But also credits for making this mix very entertaining. No matter what the mission of Thundakat is, his first mixtape is really an amazing one. Not your standard UK Hardcore mix.

Best record? Well, here it comes: ‘For Ever’. Yep, no UK Hardcore records, or EDMCore, but nice Hardstyle (which has got the happier  influences put into it). If you disagree, you disagree. But to me this is the best record of this mix.

Thundakat, he has emerged, and boy, the future looks bright. His first mixtape is fire. Even though it does have a few quirkie records like ‘Zombie’. That’s just a natural disaster. The original can not be beaten, and this version is just garbage.

He has mixed this beautifully together. Worth checking out. Definately worth checking out!


DJ: Thundakat
Genre/Style: UK Hardcore, EDMCore, Happy Hardcore, Dubstep, Hardstyle, Hard Dance
Mix Info: Thundakat – Omens Mixtape
Length Mix: 00:54:04
Tracks: 28 (twenty-eight)
Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): DOWNLOAD/LISTEN
File Size: 123kbps
File Type: mp3
Bitspeed: 320kbps
More Information: Thundakat – Facebook Fanpage

Vergelijkbare artikelen

Laat een reactie achter