UKF Dubstep 2017 (Album Mix)

UKF Dubstep 2017 (Album Mix)
Van Martin van Zeelandt

Only a handful of minutes ago a mix appeared on Soundcloud, from the people at UKF. When they release something, you know it’s going to be special. This time it’s a mix for their upcoming album, which is called ‘UKF Dubstep 2017′. It only got only uploaded 30 minutes ago, and I was one of the first to notice this. And I feel priviliged, seeing as it’s been a while since I last heard a Dubstep mix, and now knowing there’s an album coming out from the mighty label UKF, it seems Christmas has come early this year.

I don’t need to introduce UKF, if you are a true Dubstep fan. They’ve been at the top for many years, and have been releasing awesome records since day one. With mighty names signed to their label, it’s not a surprise they are still doing alright (well, probably a bit better than alright, I suppose). With their latest release they show what the Dubstep world still has to offer, and it’s a big one! The mix you are about to listen to, is the album mix, and there are various way of retrieving this: digitally or buying the physical album, or even vinyl. Dubstep on vinyl, isn’t that everyone’s wet dream?

According to Soundcloud, this is a ’22 track love letter to the classic Dubstep sound we know and love’. Damn right. When I pressed play, I knew immediately this album was going to be big, because those recognisable sounds came flying towards me out of my shite desk speakers. Boy, this album is going to be big!

tracklist TCD

01. KillSonik – Never Dream Of Dying
02. Noisia – Tommy’s Theme (Noisia’s ‘Outer Edges’ Remix) 
03. Tchami feat Stacey Barthe – After Life (Oliverse Remix) 
04. Myro & BAR9 – Take Me Up
05. Dodge & Fuski – Comeback
06. Gentlemens Club – Hydra
07. The Others – Stranger Things
08. Ivory feat Virus Syndicate – 93 Style
09. Axel Boy – Days Gone
10. Noisia – Get Deaded (Moody Good Remix) 
11. Borgore – Big Bad
12. KillaGraham – Arisen
13. Virtual Riot – Throwback
14. Koven – Lasting, Part II
15. Delta Heavy – Kaleidoscope (Ray Volpe Remix) 
16. Siskiyou – When The Tide Comes
17. Sorrow – Want U Back
18. Mark The Beast – Silence
19. Seven Lions feat KARRA – Silent Skies
20. Dubloadz feat Anuka – Life Goes On
21. Dion Timmer feat Tima Dee – Till I Make It
22. Flux Pavilion feat Cammie Robinson – Pull The Trigger

What a wicked mix! This has got everything you need: filthy drops, beautiful build ups, vocals from heaven, and in general speaker pounding records. This is an album you should definately go for. And only for 8 quid. How about that? Well, technically speaking you would get a penny back, because it’s only 7.99, but you know what I mean.

This is a nicely balanced album, and the mix is also nicely balanced. They know exactly how to please the listener, and take us on a trip through Dubstep’s rich history. With some records you actually think you are still in the early days of Dubstep, and some are so upfront and new, it’s just picture perfect.

When I started listening to Dubstep I wanted the music to be as filthy as possible. Breaking speakers? Fine. Busting walls? Yep. Eargasms? Yes, please. But now I’m much more delicate, and can appreciate the calmer side of Dubstep. Hearing records where the vocals play the biggest part of the records, that’s just absolute bliss. Or when the music is so calm, you nearly go into another state of euphoria. Like ‘Want U Back’. True anthem. Dancefloor smasher. And also works in the bedroom.

A wicked album. Worth the money. Go and get it now! And if you need to be persuaded, listen to this album mix first. But trust me, I know a thing or two: you won’t be disappointed!


Artist: Various Artists
Genre/Style: Dubstep
Mix Info: UKF Dubstep 2017 Album Mix
Length Mix: 00:31:36
Tracks: 22 (twenty-two)
Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): LISTEN HERE
File Size: unknown
File Type: unknown
Bitspeed: unknown
More Information: UKF Dubstep 2017 – Buy Album Here

 Categorie: Dub MIX REVIEW

Vergelijkbare artikelen

Laat een reactie achter