DJ E1D – It’s A Lot! The UKG Sessions, Vol. 21 (2015)

DJ E1D - It's A Lot! The UKG Sessions, Vol. 21 (2015)

DJ E1D – It’s A Lot! The UKG Sessions, Vol. 21 (2015)

Genre/Style: UKG, UK Garage, Bassline
Mix Info: It’s Alot! – The UKG Sessions Vol. 21
Length Mix: 01:04:09
Tracks: 24 (twenty-four)
Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): DOWNLOAD/LISTEN HERE
File Size: 144 MB
File Type: mp3
Bitspeed: 307kbps
More Information: DJ E1D – Facebook Fanpage

The other day I was browsing, as usual, and I came across this mix I haven’t listened to for a long time. Back in the golden days of UKG, when mixtapes were released nearly every week, I downloaded one each week, and DJ E1D’s mixtape was one to listen to. I still have a couple of those mixtapes in my UKG folder, and they date back to 2010 (his ‘ALOT’ mixtapes). 5 years ago I used to listen to UKG nearly every day, and to find E1D’s latest mixtape on Soundcloud made my day. It’s his latest mixtape, volume 21, and it’s a good one.

According to E1D’s Facebook page, he started DJing in 1999 and has played with a lot of big names, including Mistajam, The Wideboys, DJ Luck & MC Neat and more. But to me E1D is mostly known for his awesome mixtapes. Yes, I know the last one I downloaded was 1 years ago, which was a TS7 dedication mix, but still his name represents awesome mixtapes. Is this mix as good as his old ones? Well, we are about to find out.

The older ones I’ve got are filled with Bassline music, and the artists names were are all known to me. This volume has got many unknown names, but does that make the music any less interesting? Not really. So let’s find out which names are unknown to me.


01. B1G PROJ3CT – Bumpy Boots 4
02. Conducta – Summertime
03. Jodo Kast – I Want U
04. Lakotah – Unified
05. TQD – Day & Night (Day Mix) 
06. Kokiri – Turn Back Time (Retrospect) (Preditah Remix) 
07. Sigala – Easy Love (Sticky Remix) 
08. Mikey B & Vital Techniques – Wait
09. Bad Habit feat Leighanna – Fools Love
10. Lojt – Listen Up
11. Mind Of A Dragon – Lost In Eastcote VIP
12. Crown Duels – Sneaky Castro
13. N’n’G – I Keep (Cellardore Refix) 
14. Conducta – City Breeze (Flava D Remix) 
15. Holy Goof – Bossy
16. Spooky – Bun Fire (Notion Remix) 
17. Riddim Commission feat Stush – More Fire
18. Hervé – You Give Me Something (Jay Robinson Remix) 
19. Big Narstie – Gas Leak (B Squared Remix) 
20. Notion – Crooklyn
21. Joedan – Trampish
22. Madd-Inc feat Frisky Don – Lock Dem Off (Paleface Old Skool Garage Mix) 
23. Pavv – The Whistler
24. Yas – Fairytales (TS7 Vocal Mix) 

Yes, there were some names in this mix I know, but not many. I haven’t followed the ins- and outs of the UKG scene for a long time, so don’t blame me. But it’s never too late to learn, eh?

A proper mix. As tight as his previous mixes. The music is still as exciting and moving as it was 5 years ago. UKG is timeless, and the music is still very catchy. DJ E1D did an excellent job in making an awesome mix. A proper mix, and if you are loving this a lot, you can also download this via another page, and you get the whole mix split-tracked. Check out DJ E1D’s Soundcloud page for more information.

This has made my day. A huge smile has emerged out of nowhere, knowing that he still makes mixes as awesome as he used to. This will spark my enthusiasm for UKG again, and if I’m honest I should listen to it more often. E1D, thank you for making me fall in love with it again.

A proper mix. Nothing wrong with it at all. E1D, your latest mix has been added to my UKG folder, and I will find those volumes I have missed and add them too. I need more UKG.


E1D – It’s A Lot! The UKG Sessions, Vol. 21 by Dj E1d on Mixcloud